Mets Release 2018 Schedule

(Citi Field – Photo by Jason Schott)

The Mets announced that they will open the 2018 regular season on Thursday, March 29 vs. the St. Louis Cardinals.

That is part of a six-game homestand in which they will play three against the Cardinals, with the final two games of the series Saturday, March 31 and Sunday, April 1, and a three-game set with the Phillies Monday, April 2 through Wednesday, April 4.

The Mets then hit the road for three at the Washington Nationals and three in Miami against the Marlins.

The rival Nationals come in for a three-game series Monday, April 16-Wednesday, April 18 and two weekend series, Thursday, July 12-Sunday, July 15 and Friday, August 24-Sunday, August 26.

Highlights of the 2018 home schedule include:

June is a big month at Citi Field, as they have weekend Series against the Cubs (Thursday, May 31 – Sunday, June 3), Yankees (Friday, June 8 – Sunday, June 10), and Dodgers (Friday, June 22 – Sunday, June 24).

Interleague Series at Citi Field include: Toronto (Tuesday, May 15-Wednesday, May 16), Baltimore (Tuesday, June 5-Wednesday, June 6) and Tampa (Friday, July 6-Sunday, July 8).

The Mets go to Yankee Stadium for a three-game set Friday, July 20 through Sunday, July 22.

The 2018 schedule will feature the return of popular weekend promotions; Free Shirt Fridays, Super Saturdays and Family Sundays. Promotional details for 2018 will be announced in the weeks ahead.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *