Red Bulls 2019 MLS Schedule

(The Red Bulls celebrate a goal this past season at Red Bull Arena – Photo by Jason Schott)

Red Bulls and Major League Soccer announced the club’s 2019 MLS Schedule today. The home schedule includes a rematch of the MLS Eastern Conference Championship against Atlanta United FC on May 19, and the renewal of the New York Derby on July 14.

After facing Club Atletico Pantoja in a home-and-home series in the Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League Round of 16 series on February 20 and 27, the Red Bulls will travel to Columbus to open the season against Crew SC on March 2.

The Red Bulls will have a Week 2 bye before opening the 10th season of soccer at Red Bull Arena against San Jose on March 16.

Tickets for every home match will go on-sale February 1. 2019 Red Memberships and Flex Memberships are available now. For more information or to purchase, visit http://www.newyorkredbulls.com/tickets or call 1.877.727.6223.

The Red Bulls will be on national television 13 times in the U.S., and an additional five times in Canada. Additional details for the Red Bulls local TV broadcasts will be announced at a later date.

The Red Bulls are never on the road for more than two consecutive games, with trips to Kansas City and New England in April, Toronto and Orlando alongside Houston and Atlanta in July, D.C. United and NYCFC in August, and a Pacific Northwest swing with Seattle and Portland in September.

The longest homestand of the season is three games, when the Red Bulls host FC Cincinnati, the LA Galaxy and the Montreal Impact from late April into May.

In addition to hosting New York City FC on July 14, the Red Bulls will return to Yankee Stadium on August 24. With FC Cincinnati joining as Major League Soccer’s 24th team, no opponents will meet three times in the regular season.

The Red Bulls will make their first visit to LAFC’s Banc of California Stadium on August 11, but will wait to visit Minnesota United’s Alianza Arena, as the Loons visit RBA on April 6. New York will make its first MLS trip to Cincinnati on Sunday, May 26.

The Red Bulls close out the regular season at Montreal on October 6. Prior to that, the Red Bulls play two of the final three games at home, hosting Philadelphia (Sept 22) and D.C. United (Sept 29) to close out the home portion of the schedule.

New York Red Bulls 2019 Schedule:
All times Eastern; home matches in Bold
Date (National Broadcast Network) Opponent Venue Time

Saturday, March 2  – Columbus – MAPFRE Stadium – 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 16 (Univision) – San Jose – Red Bull Arena – 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 23 – Orlando – Red Bull Arena – 7 p.m.

Saturday, March 30 – Chicago – SeatGeek Stadium – 1 p.m.

Saturday, April 6 – Minnesota – Red Bull Arena – 7 p.m.

Sunday, April 14 (FS1) – Kansas City – Children’s Mercy Park – 7 p.m.

Saturday, April 20 – New England – Gillette Stadium – 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 27 – Cincinnati – Red Bull Arena – 7 p.m.

Saturday, May 4 (ESPN) – LA Galaxy -Red Bull Arena – 2 p.m.

Wednesday, May 8 (TVA Canada) – Montreal – Red Bull Arena -8 p.m.

Saturday, May 11 (Univision) – Dallas – Toyota Park – 2 p.m.

Sunday, May 19 (FS1) – Atlanta – Red Bull Arena – 1 p.m.

Wednesday, May 22 (TSN in Canada) – Vancouver – Red Bull Arena – 8 p.m.

Saturday, May 25 – Cincinnati – Nippert Stadium – 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 1 – Real Salt Lake – Red Bull Arena – 7 p.m.

Saturday, June 8 – Philadelphia – Talen Energy Stadium – 7:30 p.m.

Friday, June 28 (UNI, UniMas) – Chicago – Red Bull Arena – 8 p.m.

Wednesday, July 3 – Houston – BBVA Compass Stadium – 9 p.m.

Sunday, July 7 (FOX) – Atlanta – Mercedes-Benz Arena – 2 p.m.

Sunday, July 14 (FS1) – NYCFC – Red Bull Arena – 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, July 17 (TSN in Canada) – Toronto – BMO Field – 8 p.m.

Sunday, July 21 (FS1) – Orlando – Orlando City Stadium – 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 27 – Columbus – Red Bull Arena – 8 p.m.

Saturday, August 3 (TSN in Canada) – Toronto – Red Bull Arena – 6 p.m.

Sunday, August 11 (FS1) – LAFC – Banc of California Stadium – 10 p.m.

Saturday, August 17 – New England – Red Bull Arena – 7 p.m.

Wednesday, August 21 (UniMas) – DC United – Audi Field – 8 p.m.

Saturday, August 24 (ESPN2) – NYCFC – Yankee Stadium – 7 p.m.

Saturday, August 31 – Colorado – Red Bull Arena – 7 p.m.

Sunday, September 15 (ESPN) – Seattle – CenturyLink Field – 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 18 – Portland – Providence Park – 10:30 p.m.

Sunday, September 22 – Philadelphia – Red Bull Arena – 6 p.m.

Sunday, September 29 – DC United – Red Bull Arena – 5 p.m.

Sunday, October 6 (TVA in Canada) – Montreal – Saputo Stadium – 4 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *